EagleVail Property Owners Association

It is our mission to provide the property owners of EagleVail, Colorado with a pleasant and safe community, while protecting the value of their properties. Our mission will primarily be accomplished through the fair and equitable enforcement of the covenants, rules and regulations.

The EVPOA is primarily an administrative, design review and covenant enforcement organization, managed by a five member board of directors, working jointly with the EVMD to create one of the best communities in the valley.

The EVPOA is responsible for assisting our neighbors in maintaining the standards outlined in the Association’s documents such as protecting the appearance, health, and safety of our community.

EagleVail is an unincorporated area, governed by Eagle County, which is managed by a three member board of county commissioners.

For any exterior design changes to EagleVail properties, such as landscaping, fences, decks, roofing, siding, painting, driveways, or structural changes/additions, homeowners must first apply for a design review approval through the Design Review Committee at 970-748-1187 or ruth@bornelaw.com.

Finally, EVPOA is a not-for-profit corporation operating on a calendar year basis and funded primarily by annual assessments. All of its governing documents are available on this web site and through our administrative office located in the EagleVail Pavilion, 538 Eagle Road, EagleVail. Administrative office: 970-949-5400.

The EagleVail Property Owner’s Association is primarily a covenant enforcement entity which also implements Design Review guidelines and coordinates social functions.  It does not own any real property in the interest of its owner members and therefore carries no insurance that would be pertinent to such real property ownership.

Bold Property Management Solutions will be the designated manager effective January 1, 2018. Please click here to read their welcome letter and for their contact information. They have forwarded inforamtion on a recycling event held by Walking Mountain Science Center, please click here for more information.  


EagleVail POA Board Members

Judd Watts - President
Term Expires: February 2018
Phone: (303) 720-9737
Stephen Daniels - Treasurer
Term Expires: February 2018
PO Box 1958, Vail, CO 81658 
Phone:  (303) 886-6300
Jake Jacobson - Vice President
Term Expires: February 2018
P.O. Box 608, Avon, CO 81620
Phone:  (970) 471-6870
Karl Krueger - Secretary
Term Expires: February 2019
PO Box 8332, Avon, CO 81620
Phone:  (970) 390-9756
Mike Kieler - Asst. Secretary and Asst. Treasurer
Term Expires: February 2019
PO Box 230, Avon, CO 81620
Phone:  (303) 550-9867
Ruth Borne - Design Review 
Phone:  (970) 748-1187
Design Review Information