EagleVail Metro District Election Information

EVMD Elections

In 2018, the State of Colorado passed a law changing Special District elections from even years to odd years.  The new law moves the regular Special District elections to May of each odd-numbered years beginning in May, 2023 and, in connection therewith, adjusts the length of terms served by Directors elected in 2020 and 2022.  In accordance with the provision of the Special District Act and the Colorado Local Government Election Code, the Election in May, 2020 will elect two (2) directors to serve for a term of three (3) years in order to implement the new election schedule.

To learn more about these changes and information regarding Special District elections please click here

Key Dates

  • Self-Nomination Deadline: February 28, 2020
  • Regular Election date: May 5, 2020

If the number of candidates equals the number of seats up for election, those candidates are seated automatically and an election is not held.   


May 5, 2020 Election Information

A regular election will be held on May 5, 2020 for the election of two EagleVail Metropolitan District Directors. Self-Nomination and Acceptance forms are available from the Designated Election Official for the District, c/o Jon Erickson at 28 Second Street, Suite 213, Edwards, CO 81632 or by clicking the link below. Self-Nomination and Acceptance forms must be filed with the Designated Election Official for the District at the above address no later than 5:00 p.m. February 28, 2020. You may contact Jon Erickson at jon@mwcpaa.com or (970) 926-6060 ext 101 with any questions. More information about this election will be coming soon.      




Click Here for Election Archive Documents